Digital Masterclass by Gute Marken & #FASHIONTECH Berlin

So that fashion brands can successfully master the predicted future, Gute Marken Online in cooperation with #FASHIONTECH, Europe’s leading C-Level Tech conference for the fashion industry, is organizing an online webinar on the topic of “Running a successful online marketplace business”.

Online retailing is becoming increasingly important for the fashion industry. According to a recent study by the Boston Consulting Group (BCG) and the Zalando Marketing Department (ZMS), online business already accounts for 20 percent of the total retail volume of 90 fashion brands surveyed. BCG forecasts that this share will rise to 25 percent by 2020. Online marketplaces such as Amazon are becoming increasingly important for the fashion industry. The sales ratio between company-owned online shops and online marketplaces is currently still balanced, but will change in the next few years according to the study. By 2020, most of the money will be generated in the marketplace business. The turnover of online platforms is growing by twelve percent annually, that of their own online shops by one third.

So that fashion brands can successfully master the predicted future, Gute Marken Online in cooperation with #FASHIONTECH, Europe’s leading C-Level Tech conference for the fashion industry, is organizing an online webinar on the topic of “Running a successful online marketplace business”. The e-commerce experts from Gute Marken, who recently received awards from Deloitte, Financial Times and FOCUS, among others, for their above-average and technology-driven sales growth, will show how fashion brands can establish a lucrative and rapidly growing sales channel (in addition to their wholesale business) on relevant online marketplaces such as Zalando, Otto, Amazon or About You. Using valuable suggestions and tips, our experts explain exactly how and in what order you need to proceed and what needs to be considered urgently.

When? April 3rd from 12 – 12.45 p.m.

Where? Online webinar / access data will be sent after registration

-> Click here to register

Topics?

  • Receive brand approval for selected online marketplace
  • Implementing Service Level Agreements correctly
  • Organization and production of suitable product data & article images
  • Manage purchase orders from a central inventory
  • Make correct use of marketing opportunities on the platform

Who should join in? 

Managing Directors, CEOs, CMOs, Directors of Sales,
Directors Online Division, Vice Presidents EMEA,
Retail Manager, Key Account Manager,
E-Commerce Manager, Marketing Manager

Digital Masterclass by Gute Marken & #FASHIONTECH Berlin

Damit Modemarken die prognostizierte Zukunft erfolgreich bewältigen können organisiert die Gute Marken Online in Zusammenarbeit mit der #FASHIONTECH, Europas führende C-Level Tech Konferenz der Modebranche ein Online-Webinar zum Thema „Erfolgreich Online-Marktplatz Geschäft betreiben“.

Der Online-Handel wird für die Modebranche immer wichtiger. Laut einer aktuellen Studie der Boston Consulting Group (BCG) und der Marketingabteilung von Zalando (ZMS) macht das Online-Geschäft bereits 20 Prozent des gesamten Handelsvolumens von 90 befragten Modemarken aus. BCG prognostiziert, dass dieser Anteil bis 2020 auf 25 Prozent steigen wird. Vor allem Online-Marktplätze wie Amazon werden für die Modebranche immer wichtiger. Die Umsatzquote zwischen firmeneigenen Online-Shops und Online-Marktplätzen ist derzeit noch ausgeglichen, wird sich aber laut der Studie in den nächsten Jahren ändern. Bis 2020 wird der größte Teil des Geldes im Plattformgeschäft generiert. Der Umsatz von Online-Plattformen wächst jährlich um zwölf Prozent, der der eigenen Online-Shops um ein Drittel.

Damit Modemarken, die prognostizierte Zukunft erfolgreich bewältigen können, organisiert die Gute Marken Online in Zusammenarbeit mit der #FASHIONTECH, Europas führende C-Level Tech Konferenz der Modebranche, ein Online-Webinar zum Thema „Erfolgreich Online-Marktplatz Geschäft betreiben„. Dabei zeigen die E-Commerce-Experten von Gute Marken, die kürzlich u.a. von Deloitte, Financial Times und FOCUS für ihr überdurchschnittliches und technologiegetriebenes Umsatzwachstum ausgezeichnet wurden, wie Modemarken einen lukrativen und schnell wachsenden Vertriebsweg (neben Ihrem Großhandel) auf relevanten Online-Marktplätzen wie Zalando, Otto, Amazon oder About You aufbauen können. Anhand wertvoller Vorschläge und Tipps erklären unsere Experten genau, wie- und in welcher Reihenfolge Sie vorgehen müssen und was dringend zu beachten ist.

Wann? Am 03.April von 12 – 12.45 Uhr

Wo? Online-Webinar / Zugangsdaten werden nach Registrierung zugesendet

-> Hier geht es zur Anmeldung

Themen?

  • Markenfreigabe für ausgewählten Marktplatz erhalten
  • Service Level Agreements richtig umsetzen
  • Organisation und Produktion geeigneter Produktdaten & Artikelbilder
  • Bestellungen aus einem zentralen Bestand verwalten
  • Vermarktungsmöglichkeiten auf der Plattform korrekt nutzen

Für wen ist dieses Webinar geeignet? 

Managing Directors, CEOs, CMOs, Directors of Sales,
Directors Online Division, Vice Presidents EMEA, Retail Manager, Key Account Manager,
E-Commerce Manager, Marketing Manager!